Down the Red Road: A Brief Reflection on Muladhara

My studies of Muladhara, the Root Chakra have continued since May, which is when I wrote a post entitled Body Alchemy all about getting into right relationship with my body as an extension of sacred earth. I am working from three books to get a better sense of this energy vortex and to begin clearing blockages. They are:

The Chakra Workbook by Anna Voigt

The Book of Chakra Healing by Liz Simpson

The Subtle Body: An Encyclopedia of Your Energetic Anatomy by Cyndi Dale

I realized recently that I harbor a lot of resentment, which can be related to an imbalance in the Root Chakra. So, I started doing some yoga exercises (which can be viewed as embedded video over at WWWII) to activate and balance the Root and I’ve also continued digging into my inner dark. It’s been very difficult getting started on this road, but now that I have some initial idea of exactly what I am dealing with, I must confess that I feel a little better. Onward!

2 thoughts on “Down the Red Road: A Brief Reflection on Muladhara

  1. You might also want to check out Wheels of Life by Anodea Judith. When one of my copies is free, you’re welcome to borrow. (I and a youngster are currently working through them.)

Leave a Reply

